Home » English » Me and You

Me and You

20120330-IMG_9421

(Me)

Palm fronds sway gently
Fanning the flames of desire,
Glances turn to gaze
Eyes echo enchanting eyes
I am mesmerized indeed.

(You)

I spoke with my eyes,
And my longing heart conveys:
Briefly but quickly
Tomorrow is Saturday
My dear. Here is the chore list.

Notes: NaPoWriMo 2013 Day 11  prompt is to write a tanka, a Japanese short poetry form that has 5 lines with 5-7-5-7-7 syllables.  Wikipedia says lovers exchange tanka with each other.

napo2013button1

Leave a Reply

