Home » English » Complain

Complain

To whom should I complain when the roses have no fragrance
When they came from my garden and I am the gardener.

To whom should I complain when the wine isn’t potent
When I own the vineyard and I am the vintner.

To whom should I complain when I am proven guilty
When I the offender, and I am the judge.

To whom should I complain when someone didn’t show
When I am the message and I am the messenger.

Notes: NaPoWriMo 2013 Day 19. Not following the prompt, today. Light blogging day, not much fresh writing today. Pull together a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

